Three Book Titles That Changed My Life

Three Book Titles That Changed My Life

by Beth Kozan

Choosing the title for your book is important. You can change lives with a good title!

titles matterThirty years ago, while in the stress-filled world of work, I often had trouble falling asleep. Then I read a review of Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy, by Sarah Ban Breathnach. I ordered the book and followed her plan to list five things you are grateful for every day before going to sleep. This easy-to-form habit induces peaceful sleep.

Another book title that made a difference was Thank You for Being Such a Pain: Spiritual Guidance for Dealing with Difficult People. With the suggestions of the book’s author Mark Rosen, I began to see difficult people less as an obstacle and more as an opportunity to change my way of thinking. I began to see “difficult people” in my family, in my work environment, and even in traffic with new eyes.

The third life-changing book title is There Are No Accidents: Synchronicity and Beth's bookthe Stories of Our Lives, by Robert H. Hopcke. Once I started to recognize synchronicity all around me, I was able to pare my loose groupings of adoption stories to those with a common thread of synchronicity. The result was my book Adoption: More Than By Chance, which was published in March of 2015.

Which book titles have influenced your life, and how?

__________________
Beth Kozan is the author of the book
Adoption: More Than by Chance and the forthcoming Beth KozanHelping the Birth Mother You Know. Beth worked in adoption for 35 years and retired to write. She has many more books than these titles to write and will emphasize and explore the concept of community in her additional books. “Growing up in a close agriculture-based, rural community in Texas, I felt the comfort and bonds of caring for others which is often missing in our busy lives today. Exploring and building communities for today is my writer’s goal.” Follow Beth on Facebook or visit her website, where she reviews books and films featuring adoption.

This entry was posted in Beth Kozan and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Book Titles That Changed My Life

  1. Marcie Brock says:

    This post got a lot of likes from my personal FB page, Beth!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Practicing the Positive | Phoenix Publishing and Book Promotion

Leave a Reply

